Customer Reviews

Home/Customer Reviews
Customer Reviews 2017-04-05T21:00:23+00:00
Northeast Firearms Training
01/21/2016
I wanted to say it was nice meeting you and THANK YOU for the training, points, and tips. I look forward to further training with you.
Northeast Firearms Training
04/19/2016
Just wanted to take a minute to thank you for a great learning experience. Just the changes in grip, sit presentation and trigger squeeze that you had me adjust improved my shooting after the first round of fire and I got better and more confident with every round of fire after. My brother in law and I kept talking about how much we improved in just a few hours and what a great time we had doing it. Great class, nice classmates, learned a lot and had fun doing it. What more could a man ask for! We both feel we have learned a lot from you guys. Great job, great experience, lots of fun doing it!!
Northeast Firearms Training
11/11/2016
I recently took the Basic Pistol 101 & 102 classes and I wanted to thank you. I had a great time. Judging from the huge improvement I saw going from a 12” grouping to within a 3” group in just the few hours I trained with you really impressed me with just how important training really is. Your teaching style and personality put me at ease right away. I definitely plan to set up more training in the future.
Northeast Firearms Training
05/05/2016
Just wanted to thank you again for the classes and the letter to the Judge. I got my unrestricted license on Thursday. Thanks again!!
Northeast Firearms Training
02/01/2016
I took the Utah course. Dan is a great instructor!
Northeast Firearms Training
12/17/2016
Daniel's expertise, dedication and knowledge in firearms made me comfortable and confident in firearm safety. I would recommend him to anyone considering firearm safety and training. Whether you're a novice or want to take your firearm skills to a higher level. He taught me safety first, know your target and I have alot more respect for the different kinds of ammunition, hand guns and shot guns.
Northeast Firearms Training
03/01/2016
Was intrigued by the education and guidance given. Great training! Dan is a great trainer!
Northeast Firearms Training
05/02/2016
Big shout out to my man, Dan… what a great day… I did a day of shotgun training with him. He was awesome! Thanks so much for an awesome day!
Northeast Firearms Training
04/05/2017
“Thank you for your presentation at Saratoga County SCOPE. Your knowledge and expertise is greatly appreciated”
Northeast Firearms Training
09/27/2016
I just wanted to say thanks for the outstanding training at Northeast Firearms Training. The three courses (Utah, Florida, & NY Unrestricted) I recently took from you as well as the time on the range were excellent.


The classroom training was very well organized, well presented, and always stressed a focus on safety, your encouragement to ask questions and taking the time to give detailed answers made this training very informative and enjoyable.

Your attention to details on safety issues, gun laws, proper gun etiquette and effective handling of fire arm training were outstanding.


Your professionalism, knowledge, real world training, and passion for the subject matter being taught gave me the upmost confidence in my ability to improve the way I handle my fire arm. The one on one training on the range and the techniques you shared with me were great.


Additionally, I would like to thank you for being available to answer any questions that I may have had after the training as well. You're always available to provide additional help, that's awesome.


I would recommend Northeast Firearms Training to everyone' it will help them become a proficient, responsible gun owner.

Thanks again.


Northeast Firearms Training
12/17/2016
Thank you for your time and instruction on the basic NYS Pistol Permit c lass. You kept it entertaining as well as informative. I took a lot away from your class, and it will help me to keep safe and “open minded” about all aspects of firearm use, especially implementing the “top five”. Just wanted to say thank you again and I will remember your instructions. I look forward to the possibility of training more with you in the future. I also appreciate the time and information you gave me after class to speak about your FFL. Great class and great instruction all around.
Northeast Firearms Training
05/03/2017
“I wanted to thank Dan for the great coaching & training yesterday. You’ve given me great habits to work on and identified my weaknesses. Worth every penny!”
Northeast Firearms Training
11/11/2016
Dan is a great instructor and full of knowledge. I’m very happy I took the Pistol class with him and not elsewhere. I recommend him to anyone! I’m eager to learn a lot more from him.
Northeast Firearms Training
04/05/2017
Thank you for the outstanding USCCA Instructor Class. I had a blast and learned a lot! I look forward to catching up and doing some Combative training, and I really appreciate the offer to train at your facilities. Thanks again, and I look forward to working together and getting the USCCA brand in the Capital Region
Northeast Firearms Training
03/28/2017
"The Judge for Fulton County accepted your class and gave me my unrestricted today!"
Northeast Firearms Training
04/30/2017
“I've taken three different courses with Dan, and I can't say enough about what a phenomenal educator he is.  I've worked as a professor in higher education for 16 years, and Dan's abilities as a teacher would put some of my colleagues to shame!  First, he creates an environment where questions, no matter how basic or simple, are encouraged.  There is no pressure around being macho or acting like you know something that you assume everyone else knows.  Second, he genuinely cares about his students.  During the live fire portion of my rifle class he got more excited than I did when I hit the bullseye on the target!  Finally, he has a wealth of knowledge and is eager to share it.  He has saved me time and money through advice about my pistol permit, firearm options, and referrals to retailers and other trainers.  On that last note, I won't be going anywhere else for future training sessions.  Dan and Northeast Firearms Training are the best!”
Northeast Firearms Training
03/20/2017
Thank you for the terrific Concealed Carry, Use of Force, and Active Shooter course yesterday. As I mentioned at the end of the class, I think all of the participants walked away feeling less like Charles Bronson and more like an informed citizen who recognizes the significant responsibility they signed up for when receiving their pistol permit. I personally think the course should be required for everyone along with the basic safety course. It's the balance of having knowledge---how to use your firearm---and wisdom---when to use your firearm. You epitomize this balance of knowledge and wisdom, and all of your students are better off for your willingness to share it. Thanks for that.
Northeast Firearms Training
11/11/2016
What a great guy. Hands down best firearms instructor you could ask for. Over 30 years experience and it shows. Recently took my pistol class for permit purposes and he was awesome. He made the class room as interesting and informative as he could without getting boring. Great guy great classes tons of knowledge and skill to learn from.
Northeast Firearms Training
04/05/2017
I just completed your pistol permit course. It was a great course and I learned a tremendous amount of information.
Northeast Firearms Training
11/11/2016
We met Dan about two years ago when in search for someone to teach us everything we needed to know about firearms. We have taken several classes with Dan – Basic Shotgun, Basic Pistol, Unrestricted Pistol, Utah and Florida Permits, Personal Protection in and out of the home, and several hours of one on one training. We made the absolute right decision to train with Dan. His knowledge about firearms itself and the laws surrounding it, is superior. When you first sit down with Dan, you will quickly realize he is a no nonsense kind of guy. He makes sure you understand what it is you came to learn and he will not pass you along until he is certain you do. He also is always learning himself, one of his statements that has always stuck with us is “I’m not an expert, there is always more to learn”. Unlike many instructors in the area, claiming to be the best. Dan has real life experience. Dan has not only become our mentor but our friend. We have a lot of respect for him because he genuinely cares about the people he trains. Once you start training with Dan he sticks with you; it’s not him collecting payment for the class and you never talk to him again. He makes himself available for any questions you have at any time.
Northeast Firearms Training 5 out of 5 based on 17 ratings. 17 user reviews.